2014 Huskey Research Exhibition

The 14th Annual Huskey Research Exhibition took place on 18 March 2014 in Newcomb Hall. Many thanks to all judges and participants; this event could not have been successful without your hard work and support!



Congratulations to the winning presenters of the 2014 interdisciplinary oral sessions:

Arts and Humanities, Social Sciences, and Public Health:

Gender, Race, Human Rights, and Ethics - Morning Session:

1st Place: Francesca Tripodi

2nd Place: Todd Warner

2nd Place: Kelly Hoffman

Gender, Race, Human Rights, and Ethics - Afternoon Session:

1st Place: Brenton Peterson

2nd Place: Marissa Drell

War and Peace:

1st Place: Laura Alexander

2nd Place: Matt Scroggs

Reasoning, Logic, and Decision Making:

1st Place: Thomas Talhelm

2nd Place: Eugenia Gorlin

Family, Religion, and Society:

1st Place: Joseph Stuart

2nd Place: Zachary Stone

3rd Place: Jill Martiniuk

Digital Humanities

1st Place: Adam Hughes

Physical and Biomedical Sciences, Biology, and Mathematics:

Cancer, Infectious Disease, and Drug Design:

1st Place: Stacy Malaker

2nd Place: Brittany Johnson

3rd Place: Celeste Goh

Bioinformatics, Genomics, and Epigenetics:

1st Place: Caitlin Naylor

2nd Place: Aravinda Kuntimaddi

3rd Place: Jaymes Beech

Neuroscience, Physiology, and Pathology - Morning Session:

1st Place: Geoffrey Hadsfield

2nd Place: Emily Moser

3rd Place: Michael Nguyen

Neuroscience, Physiology, and Pathology - Afternoon Session:

1st Place: Jacob Jazczak

2nd Place: Laura Shankman

3rd Place: Arthur Sikord

Space Sciences and Physics:

1st Place: Micah Schaible

2nd Place: Trey Wenger

3rd Place: Chunqing Yuan

Two Hoos Winners:

Caroline Vines (grad) and Lydia Prokosch (undergrad)

Kathleen Schmidt (grad) and Nicholas Howald (undergrad)


Congratulations to the winning presenters at the 2014 poster sessions:

Biological and Biomedical Sciences:

1st Place: Jennifer Martin

2nd Place: Deborah Luzader

3rd Place: Chringma Sherpa

Physical Sciences and Mathematics:

1st Place: Kerui Xu

2nd Place: Ashton Brock

3rd Place: Jake Turner

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

1st Place: Bernadette Blanchfield

2nd Place: David Reinhard

3rd Place: Samantha Tornello


Soon-to-be-Archived Information for Guests and Presenters:

The following documents contain details about this year's event:

A sample evaluation form for judges can be found here.